Stand up and be counted! Virginia's seat belt use goal is 85 percent. Currently, 82 percent of citizens are buckling up.
Cell phone use while driving distracts from the task at hand -- focusing on the
road and vehicles around you. For drivers under the age of 18, cell phone use while
driving is against the law. See the Teen
Driver Safety page for more information about staying safe on the road.
Nine out of every ten child safety seats are not correctly installed. Learn how to
protect your child by correctly installing a child safety seat.
Mature Drivers are one of the fastest growing groups in Virginia. As we age, our
driving needs change. Stay as independent as possible by
refreshing your safe driving knowledge to avoid crashes and injuries.